Scott Rees attend Skelmersdale CC presentation evening

Skelmersdale cricket club

Scott Rees & Co were invited as special guests to Skelmersdale Cricket Club’s (Skelmersdale CC) presentation evening as part of the ongoing friendship for the club that we provide sponsorship for.

The evening’s main winners were 1st team captain Ben Maddocks who scooped the Phil Ashcroft Memorial Trophy for first team player of the year, Jonas Smith who won the Ray Blakey Trophy, Louis Sweeney who received the 1st team Players’ Player of the season, Peter Davies who picked up the same honour for the second team and Bill Regan who was honoured with the Club Person of the Year award.

Earlier in the night Skelmersdale CC Chairman Tom Holland thanked Scott Rees for their ongoing support. He said: “The club is extremely grateful for the support given by Scott Rees over the last five years and hope that the partnership will continue in the future.”

There were also presentations for the club’s Under 18’s side which this season became the most successful side in the history of the club’s junior section.

Player of the Season award went to James Edgar with Conor Joel Welsh receiving the Manager’s Player of the Season and Ben Jeffers being awarded the Most Improved Player trophy.

Filed under: All